Elected Officials


Mayor Shaw
Mayor – Danny C. Shaw – Mayor since January 1st , 2015. Born September 4th, 1956. Graduated class of ’74 from Nettleton High School. Worked in various family owned businesses. Previously owned and operated Shaw’s Furniture and Upholstery until 1988. Then Shaw’s Moving and Storage Company from 1988 until 2014. Married to Tammy Cline. Together they have two daughters and five grandchildren. Danny enjoys playing the Dobro guitar and is a founding member of the bluegrass band Bucksnort Hill. Also, he is the current President of the Northeast Arkansas Bluegrass Association, likes deer hunting, and spending time at their farm in Salem, A.R.. Danny and Tammy are members of the Bono Church of Christ.

City Council

Council Members
 Shirley Dodson
 Landon Thomas
 Cogan Ford
 J.T. Northier
 Darrell Parks
 Rick Walters